An Oxford City/Country Retreat

Kamar pribadi di rumah tinggal. Tuan rumah: Tania

  1. 2 tamu
  2. 1 kamar tidur
  3. 1 tempat tidur
  4. 1 kamar mandi bersama
Kebersihan Intensif
Tuan rumah ini berkomitmen menjalankan 5 langkah proses kebersihan intensif Airbnb.
Check-in mandiri.
Anda bisa check-in sendiri menggunakan kotak berkunci.
Lokasi luar biasa
100% tamu baru-baru ini memberikan nilai 5 bintang untuk lokasi.
Located perfectly to enjoy Oxford City & local countryside. A cosy, peaceful double bedroom in a friendly family home. 15min bus ride to the city centre; 1min walk to historic, ancient meadows hosting a beautiful section of the River Thames.

Tempat
Your room is the double at the front of the house overlooking the front garden. It's cosy, peaceful and the bed is a super-comfortable queensize double. Three guests to date have ordered the same mattress after staying here! Although we do not provide breakfast, you have to tea and coffee provisions in your room.

The bathroom/WC has a heated floor and a walk-in shower, and is shared with myself and my daughter.

Excellent high-speed fibre-optic broadband Wifi available.

The house sits on the main road through Wolvercote, but has great double glazing so there is very little noise. We're situated next-door to the well-stocked village shop.

We have a lawned front garden with table, chairs, and in the warmer months a parasol and hammock, and high front fence and gate offering privacy from the main road.

A foldaway desk and chair are stored in the room which you can put up if you need a place to work.

Gas central heating throughout.

Please note:
The room is suited to couples or singles with children over 6yrs old, but not elderly people who struggle with stairs at night as the bathroom is located on the ground floor.

Fasilitas yang ditawarkan

Wifi
Parkir gratis di areal properti
Halaman belakang Bersama – Sepenuhnya berpagar
Diizinkan menitipkan bawaan
Pengering rambut
Perapian
Area kerja khusus
Menginap jangka panjang diizinkan

Pilih tanggal check-in

Tambahkan tanggal perjalanan Anda untuk melihat harga pasti
Check-in
Tambahkan tanggal
Check-out
Tambahkan tanggal

4.83 dari 5 bintang dari 76 ulasan

Kebersihan
Keakuratan
Komunikasi
Lokasi
Check-in
Nilai ekonomis

Lokasi Anda

Oxford, Inggris Raya

Wolvercote Common and Oxford's famous Port Meadow are accessible via the footpath directly opposite the house, and the No 35 bus stop direct into the city centre is a few yards on the left as you leave the front gate.

The Post Box village shop is our neighbour. It stocks a wide range of groceries and provisions, including everything you need for a great picnic!

Further into the village you will find the local community pub, The White Hart, which hosts the community local produce market on Sundays and pizza night on Thursdays, and Jacob's Inn which is more of a gastro pub/restaurant/café that also does breakfast and coffee. It has a lovely outdoor area with chickens and goats in the garden.

There's a playground on the green.

A short walk past Jacob's and you come to the bathing/picnic area, and the famous Port Meadow which is occupied by geese, swans, ducks, horses and cattle, and on from there you can reach The Trout Inn which is famous as a location for the Inspector Morse series, it's beautifully located on the weir with a lovely riverside patio and peacocks roaming freely. On from there you can access the Thames path passing Godstow Nunnery and the Godstow Lock, and about half an hour's walk down the river towards Oxford will take you to The Perch Inn at Binsey, and from there you can access Jericho by foot. You can also reach The Plough a short walk down the canal, or The White Hart in Wytham, which is a longer walk to the next village.

There's also direct access into Central Oxford via the canal, which is a short walk when you turn left out of the front gate. Wolvercote Lakes is also a nature reserve which is situated only 2min walk away from the house!

The city centre boasts an array of famous University colleges, parks, museums, theatres, restaurants, venues for classical and contemporary music for all tastes.

It's an historic city with a great student vibe which can be both relaxing and vibrant. It has great markets throughout the week, and there's always something to see.

Dilayani oleh Tania

  1. Bergabung sejak September 2014
  • 76 Ulasan
  • Identitas terverifikasi
I'm an easy-going, really friendly and positive mum and business owner who lives with my 15yr old daughter and our cat Pepper. We love the great outdoors - my favourite possessions being my canoe and my walking boots! My daughter's an equestrian and will be more than happy to talk horse with you if that's your thing...! If you decide to stay with us in our family home, I think you'll find it comfortable and inviting, a little quirky perhaps, and not too polished, relaxed and essentially home from home. It may not be a 5 star hotel but we'll do our level best to make you feel welcomed, bring a smile to your face, give you a restful night's sleep, and enable you to really enjoy the benefits of this beautiful and historic location. My AirBnB hosting style is laid back, helpful, hospitable and welcoming. If you like a little conversation, some local guidance, a chance to meet new people and you enjoy fun and appreciate the beautiful things in life, I think you'll like it here! Carpe Diem!
I'm an easy-going, really friendly and positive mum and business owner who lives with my 15yr old daughter and our cat Pepper. We love the great outdoors - my favourite possessions…

Selama kunjungan Anda

I will generally be around to greet you and help you settle in and show you the ropes. I can give you personal tips about the area. I work for myself locally so am around most days. If I'm away my daughter who is homeschooled may be around to assist you, or you can call or text me and I'll be happy to help. If neither of us are around and you have the place to yourselves which can sometimes happen, I'm on the end of the 'phone or if you need assistance my neighbour can help out.
I will generally be around to greet you and help you settle in and show you the ropes. I can give you personal tips about the area. I work for myself locally so am around most days…
  • Bahasa: English, Français, Deutsch
  • Tingkat respons: 100%
  • Waktu respons: dalam sejam
Untuk melindungi pembayaran Anda, jangan pernah mengirimkan uang atau berkomunikasi di luar situs web atau app Airbnb.

Hal yang perlu diketahui

Peraturan rumah

Check-in: 18.00 - 23.00
Check-out: 10.00
Check in mandiri dengan kotak berkunci
Tidak cocok untuk anak-anak dan bayi
Merokok tidak diperbolehkan
Hewan peliharaan tidak diizinkan
Pesta atau acara tidak diperkenankan

Kesehatan & keselamatan

Berkomitmen pada proses kebersihan intensif Airbnb. Tampilkan lebih banyak
Panduan jaga jarak sosial dan panduan Airbnb lainnya terkait COVID-19 berlaku
Alarm karbon monoksida
Alarm asap

Kebijakan pembatalan