Camper van + home office. $ 499 atau $ 699/bulan

Kamar pribadi di karavan/rv. Tuan rumah: Trevor

  1. 1 tamu
  2. 1 kamar tidur
  3. 1 tempat tidur
  4. 0 kamar mandi bersama
Tuan rumah berpengalaman
Trevor memiliki 27 ulasan untuk tempat lain.
Komunikasi yang hebat
100% tamu terakhir memberi nilai 5 bintang untuk Trevor dalam hal komunikasi.
Pembatalan gratis selama 48 jam

AirCover

Setiap pemesanan dilengkapi perlindungan gratis terhadap pembatalan oleh Tuan Rumah, ketidakakuratan iklan, dan masalah lain seperti kendala saat check-in.
Beberapa info diterjemahkan secara otomatis.
1) Camper van with sleeping space, a private dark sleeping area (on top), and tinted windows.

2) Use of utility room which has a desk, electricity, and mini-fridge. This room has a window and even on hot days, it stays cool. Downside: it's cluttered and unfinished.

$499/mo does not include a bathroom (but you can join a nearby gym). If you want to share my upstairs bathroom, you must have a recent Covid booster (within 6 months of the last day of your booking). In this case, rent is $600/mo.

Tempat
When you book for a month or more, I'll send you a "special offer" with a base price of either $499 or $699, depending on how recent your last Covid booster is.

Please only book this if you have slept in a tent or van before, and are Ok with using a sleeping bag or heavy blanket to stay warm - in my unheated van. Below is what I'm offering.

Inside the van, there's a step ladder so you can walk up to the sleeping area up top. It doesn't have much headroom but it's private. Besides the above, this accommodation includes:

- 2 inch thick air mattress - good for back sleepers but not for side sleepers.
- Sheets, pillow, blanket or sleeping bag (depending on time of year)
- Mini-fridge
- Power strip for your electronics
- Electric heater in utility room, but not in van
- A place for your trash/recycling

It does NOT include:
- Heat or A/C in the van
- Kitchen
- Driving the van. It is only for use on the premises
- Offstreet parking.
(You will park your own vehicle on the street)

It MAY include:
- Internet connection
- A sink in the van
- Shared indoor bathroom. *See below*

Is this a good fit? I'm seeking a single adult with these qualities:

Relatively quiet. Inside the van, you'll need to use headphones/earbuds for music and phone calls, so my downstairs tenant isn't disturbed.

However, you'll also have use of my utility room, where you can work at a desk and have music or zoom meetings at a moderate volume.

It's easy to park your car on the street. No permit required. Just move it for street cleaning twice a month.

If you have a bike, you can keep it in my back yard. But FYI, it will get wet in the rainy season.

BATHROOM

If your most recent Covid booster was 6 months or less before the final date of your booking, you can share my indoor bathroom from 7am to midnight.

Example: you want to book from Feb 1 to April 30, 2023. Your most recent Covid booster would need to be Oct 30, 2022 or later, since that is six months before your departure date of April 30.

To get from the van to my bathroom, you will have to walk up one flight of exterior stairs. During the rainy season, you will get a little wet when you do this.

Kamar Anda

Kamar tidur
1 tempat tidur single

Fasilitas yang ditawarkan

Area kerja khusus
Parkir gratis di jalanan
Microwave
Menginap jangka panjang diizinkan
Kamera keamanan di properti
Tidak tersedia: Alarm karbon monoksida
Tidak tersedia: Alarm asap

7 malam di Oakland

13 Jul 2023 - 20 Jul 2023

5.0 dari 5 bintang dari 4 ulasan

Kebersihan
Keakuratan
Komunikasi
Lokasi
Check-in
Nilai ekonomis

Lokasi Anda

Oakland, California, Amerika Serikat

This accommodation is in a safe and quiet part of Oakland, minutes from Berkeley and Rockridge (an upscale neighborhood with great ethnic restaurants.)

I've heard that Oakland is the second most ethnically diverse city in America... after New York City. I love that.

And while it's an ethnically diverse neighborhood, you can see from reviews (or my other Airbnb listings) that guests feel safe here, and most of those who state that are women.

It's 0.6 miles from the nearest strip of restaurants (called "Temescal"), and about 1 mile from the nearest BART station.

I'ts 0.7 miles from The Temescal Produce Market at 5121 Telegraph Ave, Oakland.

It's 1.1 miles from Whole Foods Market at 3000 Telegraph Ave in Berkeley

It's also 1.1. miles from Berkeley Bowl at 2020 Oregon St in Berkeley. This is where I shop. It has the best prices on organic food, and a huge selection of both organic and conventional.

This area is very flat, so it's easy to bike around town.

The UC Berkeley campus is about 2 miles away. If you want to take a bus there, you can catch the AC transit bus one block from my house. It's also an easy bike ride (2 miles away). And there's a secure utility room on the ground floor where you can store your bike, if you have one.

My building is about 1 mile from the nearest BART subway stations (Ashby or Rockridge), and a little more than a mile from Whole Foods and the locally famous Berkeley Bowl.

If you walk 3 blocks east to Telegraph Ave and turn north, you'll find:

Addis Ethiopian Restaurant
Saysetha Thai Restaurant
Oriental BBQ
Nude Sushi
Cafe Colucci (Ethiopian Restaurant)
Pizza Hut
Nick's Pizza
57th St Gallery (jazz night club)
Nomad Cafe
Jumpin' Java Cafe

If you walk 7 blocks south -- to the Temescal neighborhood -- you can enjoy:

Peet's Coffee
Abesha Ethiopian Restaurant
Juhu Beach Club (Indian Restaurant)
Temescal Produce Market
La Calaca Loca Taqueria
Genova (Italian) Delicatessen
Round Table Pizza
The Cheese Shop
Asmara Ethiopian Restaurant
The Mixing Bowl (Coffeehouse)
Pico Paco Tacqueria
Tanjia Moroccan Cuisine
Barlata Tapas Bar
Sura Korean Barbecue
Tara's Organic Ice Cream

There are also two Farmer's Market's in walking distance. Every Tuesday from 2 - 6:30pm, you can walk to the South Berkeley Farmer's Market. And every Sunday from 10am-1pm, you can walk to the Temescal Farmer's Market. Both are VERY festive, with a variety of live musicians, music groups, and vendors selling freshly made ethnic food.
Getting around
We are 1 mile from the nearest BART stations (Ashby or Rockridge).

Dilayani oleh Trevor

  1. Bergabung sejak Maret 2012
  • 31 Ulasan
  • Identitas terverifikasi
Hai, saya Trevor. Saya memiliki tripleks di North Oakland dan tinggal di satu unit. Bangunan ini tenang. Saya divaksinasi penuh.

Selama kunjungan Anda

You must have a recent Covid booster to share my bathroom (i.e. it must be within 6 months of the last day of your booking). If you don't, I'll drop the rent to $499/mo, and you can join a nearby gym to use their bathroom.
  • Tingkat respons: 92%
  • Waktu respons: dalam beberapa jam
Untuk melindungi pembayaran Anda, jangan pernah mengirimkan uang atau berkomunikasi di luar situs web atau app Airbnb.

Hal yang perlu diketahui

Peraturan rumah

Check-in: 13.00 - 21.00
Check-out: 11.00
Tidak cocok untuk anak-anak dan bayi
Merokok tidak diperbolehkan
Hewan peliharaan tidak diizinkan
Pesta atau acara tidak diperkenankan

Kesehatan & keselamatan

Praktik keselamatan COVID-19 Airbnb berlaku
Alarm karbon monoksida tidak dilaporkan Tampilkan lebih banyak
Alarm asap tidak dilaporkan Tampilkan lebih banyak
Kamera keamanan/perangkat perekam Tampilkan lebih banyak

Kebijakan pembatalan